About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

China Unifies Accreditation Process for Inspection and Testing Institutions

As part of its commitment to unifying the accreditation process for the country’s inspection/testing institutions, the Certification and Accreditation Administration of China (CNCA) has issued a series of new guidelines.

The four key requirements designated in these new guidelines are as follows:

  • Inspection/testing institutions may be accredited to operate in certain selected specialist fields.
  • Any inspection/testing institution currently in possession of a Food Inspection Agency Accreditation Certificate (CMAF) may not apply for its renewal once its current documentation has expired. Instead, all such bodies should accredit their food inspection and testing capabilities via the China Metrology Accreditation (CMA) scheme
  • Only inspection/testing reports and certificates stamped with the official seal of the institution concerned will be considered valid
  • Any inspection/testing report or certificate lacking the CMA seal will be deemed to be invalid

For further details (in Chinese), please visit the following link:

Circular of the CNCA on Promoting the Implementation of Unified Accreditation of Inspection and Testing Institutions

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)