About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Two-Stage Revision Implemented for CCC Mark Issuance

The issuance procedures relating to the CCC (China Compulsory Certification) mark are to be subject to two-stage revision process, according to a new directive from the Certification and Accreditation Administration of China (CNCA).

The two-stage reform will be as follows:

  • From 20 March 2018, the Beijing Zhongqiangren Product Mark Technical Service Centre, the designated mark-issuing agency, will no longer have responsibility for inspecting the printing/moulding of the CCC mark. All previously applying inspection fees are also cancelled forthwith. Subsequently, properly-accredited enterprises will be permitted to print/mould the CCC mark as required in accordance with the prevailing regulations.

From the same date onwards, newly-issued CCC marks will no longer make reference to specific categories, such as S (safety products), EMC (electromagnetic compatibility), S&E (safety and electromagnetic compatibility), F (firefighting) and I (information security). Existing CCC marks carrying such designations will be phased out over time.

  • From 1 May 2018, the designated accreditation agencies will undertake the administration of the issue of standard-size CCC marks, with fees levied in accordance with the rules laid out in the Circular of the National Development and Reform Commission on Lifting Control Over Charges for Certain Inspection and Testing Services (Fa Gai Jia Ge No.1299 [2015]).

For further details (in Chinese), please visit the following link:

Announcement of the CNCA on Matters Concerning the Reform of the CCC Mark (No. 10 [2018])

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)